We All Scream For Ice Cream

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

With summer coming to a close (nooooooo), I wanted to have one last summer-themed get together. What’s more appropriate than an ice cream party?! And lately, I’ve been craving ice cream sandwiches, so I decided to do an ice cream sandwich bar.  I had every intention of providing my friends with freshly baked cookies, but of course that didn’t happen. Instead, I grabbed my favorite cookies from the Jewel bakery in sugar, chocolate chip, and chocolate brownie flavors. Put those guys on a white plate and you can totally get away with it! I chose classic vanilla and chocolate ice creams and my favorite toppings, sprinkles and chocolate chips, and the party was complete!

I love doing food and dessert bars for parties. They are super easy and always a crowd-pleaser. And Pinterest has so many creative and fun ideas. I see in my future a waffle bar, s’mores bar, hot chocolate bar, and caramel apple bar. Always willing to throw a party as an excuse to stuff my face!

White Bowl: Pottery Barn // Scooper: KitchenAid // Small Bowls: Target // White Plate: Bed Bath & Beyond // Wooden Spoons: Michael’s

*All photos are mine, unless stated otherwise

Celebrate Everyday! Laura

Leave a Reply

